City of Bogata

Red River County, Texas

City Council


  • 7:00 pm
  • Second Monday of every month
  • Council Chambers

       City Hall

       128 North Main

        Bogata, TX 75417


Agendas are available 72 hours prior to the meetings. 

Emergency meetings are posted as necessary.


The City Council is composed of five Bogata city residents who are elected in at large elections held every two years. The council is led by the Mayor, also a city resident elected every two years.  General elections are held on the second Saturday in May and are open to all eligible residents of the City.  A Mayor Pro Tem is chosen by the council to preside in the event of the Mayor's absence.

Meet the Council


Vincent Lum

Council Member Place 5

Alice Perry

Council Member Place 1

Tonya Bush

Council Member Place 2

Mayor Pro Tem

Danny Eudy

Council Member Place 3

Teresa White

Council Member Place 4

Don Roach